Map of the County of Bristol, Massachusetts - 1858 
Single Click to Enlarge/Reduce
Massachusetts Bristol County
Antique hand colored wall map of Bristol County, MA, by Henry F. Walling, 1858. These maps were created because the Federal govenment required that each state create maps showing the counties, towns, and property owners. Includes Acushnet, Attleboro, Berkley, Dartmouth, Dighton, Easton, Fairhaven, Fall River, Freetown, Mansfield, New Bedford, North Attleborough, Norton, Raynham, Rehoboth, Seekonk, Somerset, Swansea, Taunton, and Westport. With inset maps showing village centers, a geological map of the county, lists of banks, businesses, manufacturers, distances, illustrations of prominent buildings, and more. Each property owner is labeled. Fair to good condition, unrestored, with some wrinkles, image loss, minor stains, fraying at edges, and tear at bottom. The bottom rod is broken with a portion missing. Approx. 65 x 65 inches (this is an estimate- please contact us if you need the exact measurements). This wall map could be restored- please contact us for a restoration estimate.
Genuine Antique Hand Colored Map
Maker: Walling

Maps of Antiquity is located on Cape Cod
Generally open 10-5
Call ahead: 508-945-1660

1409 Main Street (Route 28)
Chatham, Massachusetts 02633